BlueCoat Cacheflow

Solution de control d'access reseau

CacheFlow 5000 is a new appliance-cache Blue Coat dedicated to Internet access providers and focused on savings of large-scale bandwidth.

This new appliance meets the high demands associated with Web 2 .0, to rich media and video content across all service provider networks.

This product meets growth continues needs of international and mobile bandwidth consumption, targeting service providers in regions where bandwidth is limited or very expensive. Based on highly advanced caching technology, this new appliance allows to extend the range of services and respond to the demand from subscribers for online video, large file downloads and other rich content suitable for Web 2.0, with in parallel a more convivial user environment.

  • Bandwidth crisis

    In 2009, international Internet traffics knew a growth of 74%, while the service providers added some 9.5 térabits/second of new capacities of bandwidth - i.e. what the total of the capacities represented in 2007 (TeleGeography source). In spite of the constant contributions in capacity, the growth of Internet traffics however maintained the costs of bandwidth to an elevated level.

  • A principle of new generation cache

    The CacheFlow 5000 appliance operates a caching technology designed specifically for Web 2.0, especially for large files and rich content such as video. These contents were usually difficult to "cache", given their volumes and their dynamic nature. The CacheFlow appliances can eg hide and distribute content served from dynamically generated URLs, including content previously deemed "incachables". In addition, the CacheFlow appliance validates the updating of content before providing them to the subscriber, which ensures full consistency with the origin server.

  • CachePulse: a “cloud” type intelligence applied to the cache

    The appliance CacheFlow capitalizes on the new service Blue Coat CachePulse, Bluecoat Cache Pulse in order to get automatic updates based on network. This "cloud" service provides rules and instructions designed to precisely set the CacheFlow 5000 appliances to better meet the Web developments and generate significant bandwidth savings. Customers can also receive direct feedback from the CachePulse community, to identify new emerging sites in their region that could benefit from a more efficient cache.

  • A “shock absorber” of traffic Web

    In implementing CacheFlow 5000 appliances in their networks, service providers can adopt a "shock absorber" capable of absorbing the peaks observed during a temporary success of some sites. Thanks to its broadband design, the appliance has the ability to meet the demands of bandwidth savings on Internet peering points, as well as be deployed in specific areas to ensure the dorsal trafficking and distribution dynamic local content.

  • Web Security and Compliance

    The CacheFlow 5000 appliance also runs Blue Coat WebFilter the module to meet certain cultural and legislative requirements and eliminate online threats. The product can also support lists customers blocked or authorized, as well as third databases - in particular Internet list Watch Foundation.

  • The confidence and the experiment of a solution Blue Coat

    The new CacheFlow 5000 appliance is build on the experience of Blue Coat in partnership with major service providers and major telecom operators. Blue Coat worked with these players since its inception in 1996 under the name CacheFlow for now count the top ten global service providers among its customers. Blue Coat worked with these players since its inception in 1996 under the name CacheFlow for now count the top ten global service providers among its customers.

  • A new appliance dedicated to Internet Sservices Providers

    The CacheFlow 5000 Appliance is characterized by its Ethernet interfaces 1 and 10 Gigabits for high flow capacity, with the ability to upgrade to multi-Gigabit configurations via clustered caches farms. The appliances have been certified vis-à-vis large load balancing Layer 4-7 switches, including those offered by Brocade, Radware, A10 Networks, etc.

BlueCoat Cacheflow

Solution de control d'access reseau

CacheFlow 5000 un nouvel appliance-cache Blue Coat dédié aux fournisseurs d'accès internet et axé sur des économies de bande passante à grande échelle.

Ce nouvel appliance répond aux fortes demandes associées au Web 2 .0, aux médias enrichis et aux contenus vidéo, sur l'ensemble des réseaux de fournisseurs de services.

Ce produit répond à la croissance continue des besoins et de la consommation en bande passante au niveau international et mobile, avec pour cible les fournisseurs de services situés dans des régions où la bande passante est limitée ou très onéreuse. Sur la base de technologies de cache très évoluées, cette nouvelle appliance permet d'étendre la gamme des services et de répondre à la demande soutenue des abonnés en faveur de la vidéo en ligne, des téléchargements de gros fichiers et des autres contenus enrichis propres au Web 2.0, avec en parallèle un environnement utilisateur plus convivial.

  • La crise de la bande passante

    En 2009, le trafic Internet international a connu une croissance de 74%, tandis que les fournisseurs de services ajoutaient quelque 9,5 térabits/seconde de nouvelles capacités de bande passante - c'est-à-dire ce que représentait le total des capacités en 2007 (source TeleGeography). Malgré les apports constants en capacité, la croissance des trafics Internet a cependant maintenu les coûts de bande passante à un niveau élevé.

  • Un principe de cache de nouvelle génération

    L'appliance CacheFlow 5000 exploite une technologie de cache spécifiquement conçue pour le Web 2.0, notamment pour les grands fichiers et les contenus enrichis comme la vidéo. Ces contenus étaient habituellement difficiles à "cacher", compte tenu de leurs volumes et de leur nature dynamique. Les appliances CacheFlow peuvent par exemple cacher et distribuer des contenus servis à partir d'URLs générés dynamiquement, y compris des contenus réputés jusqu'alors "incachables". De plus, l'appliance CacheFlow valide l'actualisation des contenus avant de les fournir à l'abonné, ce qui garantit une parfaite cohérence avec le serveur d'origine.

  • CachePulse : une intelligence de type "cloud" appliquée au cache

    L'appliance CacheFlow capitalise sur le nouveau service Blue Coat CachePulse, dans le but d'obtenir des mises à jour automatiques et basées sur réseau. Ce service de type "cloud" fournit des règles et des instructions conçues pour paramétrer précisément les appliances CacheFlow 5000, afin de mieux répondre aux évolutions du Web et de générer de sensibles économies de bande passante. Les clients peuvent également bénéficier d'un feedback direct auprès de la communauté CachePulse, pour identifier de nouveaux sites émergents dans leur région pouvant bénéficier d'un cache plus efficace.

  • Un "amortisseur" de trafic Web

    En mettant en oeuvre des appliances CacheFlow 5000 au sein de leurs réseaux, les fournisseurs de services peuvent se doter d'un "amortisseur" capable d'absorber les pointes constatées lors d'un succès temporaire de certains sites. Grâce à sa conception haut débit, l'appliance possède la capacité de répondre aux impératifs d'économies de bande passante sur les points de peering Internet, de même qu'à être déployé dans des régions précises pour assurer les trafics de dorsale et la distribution dynamique des contenus locaux.

  • Conformité Web et sécurité

    L'appliance CacheFlow 5000 exploite également le module Blue Coat WebFilter, afin de répondre à certains impératifs culturels et législatifs et pour éliminer les menaces en ligne. Le produit peut aussi supporter des listes clients bloquées ou autorisées, ainsi que des bases de données tierces - notamment la liste Internet Watch Foundation.

  • La confiance et l'expérience d'une solution Blue Coat

    Le nouvel appliance CacheFlow 5000 s'appuie sur l'expérience de Blue Coat en matière de partenariat avec les grands fournisseurs de services et les grands opérateurs télécoms. Blue Coat a collaboré avec ces acteurs depuis sa création en 1996 sous le nom de CacheFlow, pour compter aujourd'hui les dix premiers fournisseurs de services mondiaux parmi ses clients.

  • Un nouvel appliance spécifiquement dédié aux fournisseurs d'accès

    L'appliance CacheFlow 5000 se caractérise par ses interfaces Ethernet 1 et 10 Gigabits pour les débits hautes capacités, avec la possibilité d'évoluer vers des configurations multi-gigabits via des fermes de caches en cluster. Les appliances ont été certifiés vis-à-vis de grands commutateurs de répartition de charge Layer 4-7, et notamment ceux proposés par Brocade, Radware, A10 Networks, etc.